Latest NewsKefka Icon

First update of 2021!

Home > Classes > Base Classes > Cleric > Archetypes (Cleric) >

Arcane Exemplar

In some cases, especially with regards to gods of magic, a cleric learns to manipulate magical forces and arcane secrets to aid her god.

The arcane exemplar is an archetype of the cleric class.

Spellstrike (Su)

At 4th level, an arcane exemplar gains the red mage’s spellstrike class feature.

This ability replaces blessing of the faithful.

Divine Arcana (Ex/Su)

At 7th level, an arcane exemplar gains one ruby arcana. She gains an additional ruby arcana at 10th level and every 3 levels thereafter. The arcane exemplar treats her cleric level as her red mage level for the purpose of meeting prerequisites of a ruby arcana.

If a ruby arcana requires the arcane exemplar to expend points from the red mage arcane pool, the arcane exemplar can expend either uses of her channel energy ability or MP in place of the required points. If she expends uses of her channel energy ability, each use expended in this way counts as 1 point expended from the red mage arcane pool. If she expends MP, the number of points expended from the red mage arcane pool is equal to the MP expended.

This ability replaces prayer.

Spell Recall (Su)

At 11th level, an arcane exemplar can recall a spell she has already cast. Once per day, as a swift action, the arcane exemplar can choose a spell she has cast during the current combat and spend a number of MP equal to two times its level, allowing her to cast it again this round. The spell she recalls must be at least 1 level below the highest spell level the arcane exemplar can cast. The arcane exemplar can only recall a spell once for each time it is cast and cannot recall a spell cast through this ability. At 17th level, she can recall any spell, regardless of its level. She can use this ability one additional time per day at 15th level and at 19th level.

This ability replaces legion’s blessing.

Arcane Exemplar